Knight Masons

Kilkenny Council #33

Jurisdiction of Nevada




     There are three degrees -
            • Knight of the Sword,
            • Knight of the East, and
            • Knight of the East and West.
     These "Green" degrees are ancient and are in essence "Old Testament." The 15th, 16th, and 17th degrees of the Scottish Rite, and the Order of the Red Cross of the Commandery are to some extent similar and all are based on the legend of Zerubbabel. They are not to be confused with degrees which may have similar names in other Orders.

[ Home ] [ What are ] [ Membership ] [ Degrees ] [ Mission ] [ Officers ] [ Knights ] [ Meetings ] [ Web Sites ] [ Credits ]

[ Return to the Nevada Masons Index Page ]